Hide content


Team Bentley ABT Sportsline

Together with Bentley ABT Sportsline will again be tackling one of the greatest challenges in international motorsport this year. As Bentley Team Abt the Kempten-based squad will contest the famous 24-hour race on the Nürburgring-Nordschleife. On board as well will be high-calibre driver pairings and international sponsors.
Sitting in the two Continental GT3 cars will be a mix of seasoned campaigners and youngsters. Christopher Brück, Christer Jöns, Christian Menzel (all Germany) and Jordan Pepper (South Africa) are on board again, now joined by the Belgian Nico Verdonck and the 2014 race winner, Christian Mamerow (Germany).
After participating in a motorcycle race the company's founder Johann Abt started his racing career and the motorsports career of the company in general. Today ABT Sportsline is one of the most successful motorsports teams and has won several championships in the most important German racing series, like the Super Touring Car Cup (1999), the Deutsche Tourenwagen Masters (DTM; titles in 2002, 2004, 2007, 2008 and 2009) and the ADAC GT Masters (titles in 2009 and 2010). Since 2004 ABT Sportsline is one of the official factory teams of Audi under the name of Audi Sport Team Abt Sportsline.
The most successful year in motorsports for ABT Sportsline was 2009, receiving honors in three racing series at once: the DTM with Timo Scheider, the ADAC GT Masters with Christian Abt and the ADAC Formel Masters with Daniel Abt. In 2013, Daniel Abt was active in the GP2 Racing Series and – beginning in September 2014 – he joined Lucas di Grassi as the second driver in the FIA Formula E Championship, where ABT participates as the only German team so far.